Warning Order: Fiction Coming

A story hit me today. The whole time I was out riding I was wishing I could have brought my netbook so I could get it down. You have to understand that my stories write themselves. They present themselves to me as a running narrative and I don’t have much control over where it goes. It’s as if the whole thing is real and exists already, and I have to wait for it to play out. The only difference is that this time, it’s not a complete story, just a thin line, so I have to flesh it out with my meager talents. I’ll give you only the hint that it was partly inspired by recent events set against my teachings, and includes a little science fiction.

You’ll see the first installment tomorrow.

About Ed Hurst

Disabled Veteran, prophet of God's Laws, Bible History teacher, wannabe writer, volunteer computer technician, cyclist, Social Science researcher
This entry was posted in meta and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Warning Order: Fiction Coming

  1. Iain says:

    I look forward to it.

    Like

  2. Jay DiNitto says:

    I’m liking the sound of this. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Benjamin says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever come across fiction by brother Ed that I didn’t like. Sadly only the prologue and first chapter were out when I stumbled on chapter one. Checking back tonight I saw chapter two was out and gobbled it up. Now it’s back to being ( not so) patient. But it’s good for me… So don’t change the release schedule on my account. Many thanks in advance for sharing it at all. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Ed Hurst says:

    Thanks, Benjamin. Glad you like it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

