Kiln blog: Sources

The Root of Faith (Radix Fidem) is in the heart; the Sources of Faith are the hand of God in your environment.

Some of you may have been following my conversation with Steven on various points of faith and religion. God can use anyone, including someone as deeply flawed as me. God uses broken vessels because there aren’t any other kind in this world. He always initiates repairs, but the process is never finished until after we leave this world. Christ alone died sinless.

So the Lord can use anyone to ask the right questions, or simply to trigger a revealing moment when the heart is able to break through a long-standing mental barrier. It’s moments like that when I realize this or that issue might require a fresh discussion because even I wasn’t all that clear about it in the past. As always, this is a matter of opening my faith to your examination, not promoting my religion as the model for all humanity. Radix Fidem isn’t religion, but a path to building your own religion. I take it for granted that I cannot help everyone — indeed, I expect it’s very few. I’m called to help some of those who can’t find Christ in the mainstream. I’m out on the slender edge of what the mainstream even recognizes.

You can read the rest by clicking this link to Kiln of the Soul blog.

About Ed Hurst

Disabled Veteran, prophet of God's Laws, Bible History teacher, wannabe writer, volunteer computer technician, cyclist, Social Science researcher
This entry was posted in eldercraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

