Kiln blog: Icons and Idols

Note in passing to regular readers: I take the position that my bike crash was God’s own epilogue to “Our Crazy Ancient New Religion” series. Wherever that path was taking me at that moment is cut off and I’m not in the same place any more. The experience itself changed me, in part because I made choices as soon as I sat up in the grassy sand bank and realized my right leg couldn’t pull itself up in a natural position. I had a mission to show people how a man of faith could reach out in power and love from the midst of disaster. Just the act of doing that stuff jerks you into a different world. For me, that actually is the best way to show what the series was about.

I cover some other issues in that post, so you can read it by clicking this link and visiting Kiln of the Soul blog.

About Ed Hurst

Disabled Veteran, prophet of God's Laws, Bible History teacher, wannabe writer, volunteer computer technician, cyclist, Social Science researcher
This entry was posted in eldercraft and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

