Kiln blog: A Sacrifice

I have made choices while deeply absorbed into a world of moral folly. Consequently, my choices were foolish, taking place outside the boundaries of my calling and covenant with Christ. Some of them resulted in permanent changes that I never foresaw, stuff I live with to this day, and more coming. A few of those consequences God redeemed by miraculous changes. Those changes came because they serve to enhance the fundamental value of my testimony of God’s glory.

What serves His glory is simply the fulfillment of my reason for living; it is, by definition, in my best interest. To imagine an interest in anything outside His glory is the doorway to Hell.

There is a sense in which Our Father respects our choices, though. Going back to start over and recover the potential of all He offered is not consistent with His glory for reasons that require you understand His divine character. I can’t explain it, and asking the question is a waste of time. So the net result is that I take the calling He offers that excludes a whole lot of blessings I could have had, but will now never know in this life. I placed myself into an alternative sequence of possible and probable events, as the expression goes, and God still has a plan to use me despite my silly choices.

You can read the rest of my contemplation by clicking this link to Kiln of Soul blog.

About Ed Hurst

Disabled Veteran, prophet of God's Laws, Bible History teacher, wannabe writer, volunteer computer technician, cyclist, Social Science researcher
This entry was posted in eldercraft and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

