Kiln blog: Shepherd’s Wrath

What follows is a blatant rejection of social standards.

It’s no secret that I despise Western society. This is not some kind of perverse self-hatred. Were that the case, I would still be acting by Western assumptions about reality as some kind of activist. That’s where you get crazy campaigners and mad bombers. No, this is a long and deeply considered rejection after having studied the whole issue academically for years. The shape of my rejection and the resulting plan of action will be anti-Western in itself.

This is challenging, because I’m still feeling my way along. Aside from bits and pieces of insight, no one else that I know of pursues a comprehensive vision of pulling away from Western Civilization. They don’t look at the underlying sickness; they don’t go back to examine the very foundation on which it stands. It’s one thing when someone disputes the details with me, but I find myself too often confronted with people using a distinctly Western approach to the discussion of how to depart Western mythology. Sometimes their arguments only sharpen my understanding. Too often, I find myself sucked into the vortex.

Read the rest at Kiln of the Soul.

About Ed Hurst

Disabled Veteran, prophet of God's Laws, Bible History teacher, wannabe writer, volunteer computer technician, cyclist, Social Science researcher
This entry was posted in eldercraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

