Home > meta > WordPress Getting Stupid with Me

WordPress Getting Stupid with Me

Tuesday 10 December 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Maybe you got the notice, too. WP is now demanding a cellphone number they can text “for security purposes.” I don’t do texting on my cellphone and it never sees the Net. Google-Blogger did this to me and I had to close all my Google accounts. Readers, be aware this could get stupid here, too. That would mean having to set up another blog somewhere else to continue my ministry.

  1. Wednesday 11 December 2013 at 6:14 pm | #1

    Seems to be a widespread practice by ‘free’ services. Hotmail’s making it difficult to refuse, so’s FaceBook. Not too difficult to imagine how much joy they’d all be able to get with the knowledge. Jack

  2. Mark TheTrigeek
    Thursday 12 December 2013 at 5:33 pm | #2

    As OJ said, seems to be a growing trend. I know my last and final gmail acct is always bugging me for something I don’t have. Texting. We don’t use it at all.

  3. Thursday 12 December 2013 at 7:32 pm | #3

    The unintended consequences of reducing their workload drives out serious power users. I’m always keeping an eye out for greener pastures.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 412 other followers

